"Creating Community Through People, Parks, and Programs"

 

Recreation Center Hours
Mon-Thu:   6:00 AM – 8:00 PM
Friday:       6:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Saturday:  7:00 AM – 3:00 PM
Sunday: Closed

Front Desk: (719) 589-2105


Multi-Use Pavilion/Ice Rink
Ice Season: (October 31st - March 31st)
Dry Season: (May 1st - September 30th)

Rink Office: (719) 937-7834


Recreation Staff

Andy Rice, Director
(719) 587-2529
arice@ci.alamosa.co.us

Dalton Carleo, Recreation Manager
(719) 587-2528
dcarleo@ci.alamosa.co.us

Don Mendoza, Recreation Supervisor
(719) 587-2524
dmendoza@ci.alamosa.co.us

John Reesor, Outdoor Recreation Supervisor and Grants Coordinator
(719) 937-7832
jreesor@ci.alamosa.co.us

Krystina George, Office Supervisor
(719) 587-2527
kgeorge@ci.alamosa.co.us


Recreation Advisory Board
Meetings: 2nd Tue of every other month (Feb, Apr, Jun, Aug, Oct, Dec)
Time: 11:30 - 1:00 PM
Location: Alamosa Family Rec Center, 
2222 Old Sanford Rd.

The Recreation Advisory Board is established to provide advisory and consultative functions in matters of concern to the Department of Parks and Recreation.


Map to AFRC/Ice Rink

Links:

 

HOLR

10.21.22 Outdoor Climbing @ Manassa: Register Now!

10.7.22 Climbing/High Ropes @ Adams State University: Register Now!

9.23.22-9.24.22 Backpacking @ Duck Lake: Register Now!

9.9.22 Intro to Backpacking @ Alamosa Riparian Park: Register Now!

5.19.22 Whitewater Rafting: Rio Grande @ Taos: Register Now!

5.6.22 Standup Paddleboarding: Rio Grande @ Alamosa: Register Now!

4.8.22 Mountain Biking @ Lime Kiln (Del Norte): Register Now!

4.21.22 Mountain Biking @ Alamosa: Register Now!

3.19.22 Outdoor Rock Climbing @ Manassa, CO: Register Now!

3.18.22 Wall Climbing @ ASU Climbing Wall: Register Now!

3.11.22 Wall Climbing @ ASU Climbing Wall: Register Now!

3.9.22 X-Country Skiing @ Big Meadows: Register Now!

 

If you are a student at Alamosa High School you are welcome to join the High School Outdoor Leadership and Recreation Club (HOLR).

Email Mark Franchi (mfranchi@ci.alamosa.co.us) to join the club and for information about upcoming events!