"Creating Community Through People, Parks, and Programs"

 

Recreation Center Hours
Mon-Thu:   6:00 AM – 8:00 PM
Friday:       6:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Saturday:  7:00 AM – 3:00 PM
Sunday:    Closed

Front Desk: (719) 589-2105


Multi-Use Pavilion/Ice Rink
May 1 to September 30
Roller Skating: Fri-Sun, 4-8 PM

Roller Hockey: Sat-Sun, 2-3:30 PM
Rink Office: (719) 937-7834


Recreation Staff

Andy Rice, Director
(719) 587-2529
arice@ci.alamosa.co.us

Dalton Carleo, Recreation Division Manager
(719) 587-2528
dcarleo@ci.alamosa.co.us

Don Mendoza, Recreation Supervisor
(719) 587-2524
dmendoza@ci.alamosa.co.us

John Reesor, Outdoor Rec Specialist
(719) 937-7832
jreesor@ci.alamosa.co.us

Krystina George, Office Supervisor
(719) 587-2527
kgeorge@ci.alamosa.co.us


Recreation Advisory Board
Meetings: 2nd Tue of every other month (Feb, Apr, Jun, Aug, Oct, Dec)
Time: 11:30 - 1:00 PM
Location: Alamosa Family Rec Center, 
2222 Old Sanford Rd.

The Recreation Advisory Board is established to provide advisory and consultative functions in matters of concern to the Department of Parks and Recreation.


Map to AFRC/Ice Rink

Links:

 


Jon Atencio
Golf Division Manager
(719) 937-7843, jatencio@ci.alamosa.co.us
Jon performs administrative and professional work, planning, organizing, and managing the community golf course and grounds operations. He is responsible for ensuring safe, quality facilities that are made accessible to the general public. He is responsible for recommending and overseeing the upkeep, upgrade, construction, and/or renovation of the Cattails Golf Course.